Call for nominations for the board of stsing / Vorstand

Dear members,

In brief: stsing needs you! Nominate yourself* to run for the board! Nominate your peers!

In detail: The current stsing board was elected only by a few members at the foundational meeting on the 27th October 2020. Now that the association has grown, the current board is stepping down to allow members to vote in a regular board in autumm 2021. For this purpose, an election committee has been formed, which warmly invites all members for nominations!

The nomination period has started and terminates with the presentation of nominees during the general assembly on the 10th September 2021. The election period will start in the subsequent week. To check the duties of board members, please see about. Also, feel free to contact current board members if you have any questions about the practical work the position entails.

Who can stand for elections?

All registered members are eligible as candidates (registration as a member is still possible - see more here: According to the Statutes, the board is constituted of 3 Pre-Doc and 4 Post-Doc members of the association.

How can I nominate myself?

Please consider nominating yourself by sending an email to the election committee: elections[at] Please add a short statement (up to 200 words) about your motivation and the information whether you are in the pre- or post- doctoral phase of your career (irrespective of whether you work in academia; professors are considered to be in their post-doctoral phase). During the election period all statements will be made accessible for all members.

Nominate your peers

Please also consider the option to propose other members as possible candidates. For that, nominate a person with an email to elections[at] and then we ask them whether they wish to accept the nomination.

If you have any questions regarding the nomination, the election or other aspects of the process, do not hesitate to contact us by email or on the mattermost election channel.)

Best, The election committee

Endre Dányi (Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main), Ingmar Lippert (Brandenburgische Technische Universität and IT University of Copenhagen) and Ann-Kristin Kühnen (TU Dresden)

-- Ingmar Lippert Election committee stsing e.V. stsing – Doing STS in and through Germany